BRIANW

By BRIANW

World Of Pain, Hove

We took our running kit with us down to Brighton and so, with a grunt and a gripe, we decided we had to get up and go for a run in the early morning before breakfast. We ran out to Hove and then back along the seafront to the Palace Pier in the heart of Brighton just as the sun was starting to come up.
Today's shot is of the very colourful beach huts on Hove seafront when we walked past them later in the day. The image is called World Of Pain as it's also the point at which the Brighton half marathon really starts to hurt. I've run it three times and on every occasion as  I reach the huts (at about 11 miles in) everything start to ache and it feels like you are never going to reach the finish line. Next year (in February) I've convinced my brother to run it with me. Share the pain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.