Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Christmas comes to Les Corts

I popped out this afternoon to make an appointment for a haircut. I'm more than a bit nervous as I'm fussy about my haircut and my usual hairdresser is off work with serious health problems. We'll see - it's for Friday and it's with a new guy in the salon, probably recruited out of necessity. I like the place and want to be loyal. My usual hairdresser's one of the owners wth her husband, who does the men's cuts. Anyway, after making the appointment, I felt the need for something sweet - must be the cold - I don't have a sweet tooth really. Popped across to our local cafe bookshop to see, to my surprise, this big Christmas tree. My big slice of carrot cake was tiny in comparison.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.