TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Pusch Ridge~

~At Sunset~


I haven't posted in 4 days, so tonight I back-blipped them.
I've been having monitor calibration problems, big time!
I borrowed a calibration tool from a friend, a Spyder3 Elite.
A very nice instrument and software, to refine my printing.
First I reset all my monitor settings back to their defaults.
I installed the software and mounted the Spyder to my monitor.
Did all the test/calculations, and proceeded to screw it up.
End result, I couldn't get my monitor back to its original settings.
Spent 3 days going nothing but going backwards and sideways.
In the next couple of days I will be checking others monitors.
I need to see if my images look the same on theirs, as on mine.
So, forgive me if my photographs look really messed up color wise.
They sure did looked good on my computer, gosh I feel stupid!
You know that I normally saturate my images, so account for that.
Let me know what you think, if you spot something really amiss.
I'm going to add a link to this explanation on the back-blips.
And will add some commentary text pertaining to each one, later.

Thanks and keep me in your thoughts, I need help!

And if you have the time and inclination,
have a look at my last 3 back-blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.