Judith's photos

By Judith

Look what arrived today!

Not content with my prize of the truckle of Wookey Hole Cave-Aged Cheddar (which we're collecting on Saturday - have you been watching the Cheese Cam?), I entered another Facebook competition on Sunday. No questions with this one, simply 'like and share'. 
Oh yes!

Sadly, I've been on a total alcohol ban since being taken ill 3 months ago but I have my MRI tomorrow (finally!) and see the cardiologist on Tuesday, and I'm hoping I'll be able to have the odd glass or two.

Meantime, my sick note has over 3 weeks to run - but that didn't stop my manager ringing me yesterday to ask if I knew when I'd be back at work...

In other news, I didn't get another call-back from the surgery so hopefully all is well on that score. And we narrowly won our competition with Wincanton Camera Club - and when I say narrowly, I mean it, as the score was 314 to 306.

And finally, some sad news with the passing of Greg Lake. I'm as much of a prog rock fan as the next person, and In the Court of the Crimson King is an absolute classic, but whenever I hear his name, I always think of the best ever Christmas song, one that still sounds completely magical to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.