Accordion

Sebastien and his Papi were playing the accordion this morning. Papi worked the bellows and Sebastien played the keyboard.

Sebbie asked me to sing him the French lullaby "Fais dodo" this evening.

Fais dodo, Colas, mon p'tit frere. Fais dodo, t'auras du lolo.
Maman est en haut, qui fait du gateau.
Papa est en bas, qui fait du chocolat.
Fais dodo, Colas, mon p'tit frere. Fais dodo, t'auras du lolo.


After hearing the song, first he said, "Lolo is what you drink. It means water." And he would be so right if it were 'l'eau', but I had to explain that 'lolo' meant milk. Oh, those homonyms...they'll trip you up.

Then he said, "Mommy is cooking upstairs, and daddy is cooking downstairs. And he's cooking chocolate. And I'm going to eat that chocolate and it's going to go in my tummy. And it will be very, very good."

I think he's got the essentials of the song down...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.