New Book

Swimming With Smiles arrived today. I'm featured in it. There are a number of open water swimmers featured in it, all telling a little tale of their experiences in the watery world if wild swimming. I was asked to add to the book as someone saw on FB that I had swam in my garden when it was flooded. it was strange opening the book and seeing myself in there.
I also did my parkrun this morning. My time was the same as last week so was very pleased.
I then spent most of the day wrapping refridgerators in bubble wrap, sealing them and marking them up for delivery. We did over forty. They were shop coolers so we're very big. It needed to be done for Monday. I got paid so I'm not complaining.
Kindness calendar says to turn the phone and all other devises off and give someone your full attention. My husband won't think this possible. I'm going to prove him wrong....that's why I'm blipping before he gets home ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.