Same Old

Without looking back through 'Blips' I'm sure I write the same thing about every Monday.
I don't really have a problem with Mondays it's just another day to me but I get the impression that to others it's 'doomsday'.
I set about trying to get the majority of my 'things to do' completed from my list. I took the opportunity to get cards up to Sarah and family via Barry, they should have them before flying back.
Some on line shopping done, calendars ordered and some gifts wrapped. Once Joshua had been collected from school we set off to 'Gary The Gearbox', he wasn't there so we dealt with some smart arse young bloke whose opening line was;
"How much money have you got?"
The reply of; "more than you" wasn't what he expected but I can expect a high quote given the 'sharp intake of breath'.
Joshua to his shooting club rounded off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.