Masquerade Ball

Today was a day of nothing much, a planned day of nothing much I hasten to add. I actually woke up at first light and thought there was no way I was getting up then, so I went back to sleep until after 11am. I did go for a walk, but then I spent the afternoon getting ready for the Ball.

Looking at the photo you'll probably wonder what I actually did, but I just pootled about faffing with hair, make up and nail polish. The dress was just a tad too big and I had to use sellotape to make sure I stayed decent. It isn't as good as the tit tape the stars use, but better than nothing lol.(I did forget I had it stuck to me....until I took my dress off tonight....ouch!!)

I had planned to sneak a bottle of Tia Maria in my bag, but I could not find my red handbag anywhere....I don't live in a big house, how on earth can I lose a bag!

I did regret not taking that bottle though. We were in the Lowry Hotel and boy do they make money on drinks. I only bought one drink all evening...£9 for a Tia Maria and coke...£9!!! I've never been to a do where I only had one flippin' drink. 

It was the mayor's charity ball so they did an auction...it went on far too long...but eventually the band came on. They were pretty good and I had a bop on the dance floor. Then they had a little break and they did the raffle. By the time that was done it was almost midnight and we had said we were leaving then. I was just in the mood for dancing the night away....oh well. 

Apparently, the Manchester United team were in the room downstairs and a few people were getting excited about meeting them. When speakers for the charities waffled on about what they did, I went out to powder my nose and a wander. I may have passed a footballer, who knows....I wouldn't have known them if I had lol. 

It was a good evening, there were lots of people I knew there and many I'd not seen for a long time. But Carole, Pat and I turn into pumpkins at midnight and I need to be up and at the golf club tomorrow as I'm taking some pics of Santa flying there in his Santacopter...I live on the edge, I do!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.