Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Christmas Tree & Another Accident

On Friday night I had another accident........I slipped on the tiled floor in the kitchen.
Upshot is I have broken wrist/hand .......right hand of course.
I was lucky that the hospital was not far away so it wasn't long before strong drugs gave me relief from the intense pain.

I cried on the way to the horsepiddle thinking about not being able to take pics..........of all the things I will be unable to do for a while.
Good thing is my foot has got a rest as I have been mostly in bed for the last two days on painkillers.

It was hard to take this and fiddle with it on my iPad.......I think it might be sometime before I blip again..........although as you know nessesity is the mother of invention and maybe the tripod and remote might come in handy when the mood takes me.
I will have time to check out journals though.......however my comment will be a star or heart .........until I can get to type a bit faster with my left hand....this has taken ages..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.