Better half than none

Backblip

First a long and exhausting shift at work, then rushing home to freshen up and get ready for my 5 pm appointment at the doctor's for my flu jab. She also measured my blood pressure and thought it was slightly higher than it should be so she gave me a little machine to take home with me to record two readings in the morning and another two in the evening for a week.

I still didn't have a blip when I went home but fortunately I spotted the moon when I was on the bus and decided to get off a stop earlier to photograph it. It's a good thing that I did that as the sky was starting to cloud over after only 4 photos and the moon would already have disappeared behind the clouds if I'd waited to get off the bus at my normal stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.