DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'It felt like Christmas'

A busy morning, wrapping presents and baking.
This afternoon I visited a dear Yoga friend..who is also a lovely Artist....she had an 'Open House' as part of the Eastbourne Artists exhibition. A wonderful lady, 80 next year, but so full of the joy of life. My favourite sort of person.
On the way home I could see the start of a beautiful sunset but there was no where to stop. This view is near my house, at the start of a lovely lane surrounded by fields(until they started to build several thousand houses) I was shocked...anyway, I managed to squeeze through a hedge and got the start of the setting sun. What a stunning day! It was Christmas card weather!

Ps...I have just discovered I can now add an extra on my iPad...another lovely sky this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.