Derelict Sunday, not quite, on the KESR

My first learning turn in Northiam Signal Box today. A busy day as it was Santa Special weekend. Trains were packed, we've sold out for all 4 weekends leading up to Christmas as well as the Christmas Day and New Year's Eve Pullman Dining Trains. An 8 train service terminating at Northiam so we had the fun of signalling the engines running around their trains ready for the journey back to Tenterden as is happening here past the coaches in the siding.

I've now worked in Tenterden and Northiam Boxes in a bid to decide which I'd like to learn next in the New Year. Looks like it'll be Northiam. I was favouring Tenterden but this box is in a great position and a pleasure to work. Decision made I think, unless the Railway thinks differently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.