My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Adorable

Two rather lovely cards arrived for Baby L today... from N's family in Harrogate. How sweet!

Baby L came with me to work for a meeting this morning. What was supposed to be half an hour turned into about an hour and a half. Baby L was very good, even though it ate into her morning nap time.

While I was there I got to finally visit my name on the long service board - for staff who have been there for 10 or more years. It was due to be put up in 2014 but they only got round to it this year. What is strange/weird/wrong about the board is that the men have their initials and their surname but the women have their first name and surname. As a friend of mine put it: the 'old boys' club' mentality is still going! Hmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.