Legacy

By Legacy

Ever Alert

Well, he (or she -- I'm never sure) spent the entire day sitting about a foot from the feeder, all puffed up to twice his size, just daring anyone to come close.  There were some skirmishes and lots of chatter but no harm done.  The deer came by for their daily apple and my duck couple (Mr. and Mrs. Mallard) braved the snow for some bread.  Lots of snow fell this morning and made a lovely winter scene.  I finally got to thumb my nose at the weather, pour more tea and stay inside.  Most enjoyable.  

Last night I had a visit from a new friend -- a possum, and a young one at that.  I think it was picking up the leftover birdseed and suet.  Cute little thing but I'm not going to encourage it to hang around.  I think that's just about everything that could find its way to my door, except perhaps the local cougar rumored to be around somewhere.  Not sure I want to pull back the curtain and see that staring back at me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.