A wee walk...

...after Church with the wee fella, Mr R and the Weim. This bench is a relatively recent feature in the park and when I run through the park on these dark mornings or evenings I always think there are people here before I remind myself it's the Roman Centurion carved on the bench!

Nativity rehearsal after Sunday Club today. This year the wee fella is the Inn Keeper, he's quite expressive with his acting:-). And cousin Conor is a shepherd:-)

Wee spot of Christmas shopping in the afternoon...and I mean wee spot...I really do need to get my act together on this:-/. Back home I popped on "The Bishop's Wife" The Cary Grant and David Niven version...I think it could be my favourite Christmas movie.

Then back to the Church this evening for the Lessons and Carol concert. Managed to get all the Barmy Army to join me too. I like this service...you get a good sing with the Carols and in amongst all the hustle and bustle it's a timely reminder about what and who Christmas is about.

Grateful for a relaxed day spent with the Barmy Army.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.