twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And so to the office; I trekked in on the back up bike - still not had a chance to get the spoke sorted in the Giant.

In early and there seemed to be precious little gossip from Friday so I knuckled down and fielded the usual Monday phone calls. 3 hours of nonsense later, I managed some work; she called from doc; nothing drastic so... Foot is still a mess, though. 

She went home; did a sneaky halfie so I plodded about in the gloom at lunchtime (Dumbiedykes is still high on my list of places to roam for 30 mins) before organising my week out (mostly)

At 5, I baled outt; to hers for gammon, roast potatoes and cauli cheese. She had some fishy / salmony things to go with bread she baked as a starter then I fired off some pancakes with choc and lime; a perfect zesty end to dinner. Before the usual child nonsense - even when she can see her mother is not well, she just will not let up. She is the terminator. Relentless in her pursuit to the bitter end....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.