It's all a learning curve

Yes learning how to saw up dead quail and hang them up voodoo fashion to try to attract wildcat. If you have been watching Countryfile recently you will see Scottish Wildcat action are trying to find out how many, if any, true wildcat are left in Scotland.  I have a contract with them over this winter and I set up the first of my camera traps today. It's always fun to learn new things. If you wish to see the whole set up with trap I will put one in extra along with a shot of the camera I am using.

I will be interested to see what other animals visit the traps over the next few months and I am hoping I can show you some of the shots. It will be really exciting to go back and have a look.

Off tonight to camera club but will try and catch up later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.