Claartje's Fotsen

By Claartje

Nativity scene

I have been building 'stuff' with my legos this afternoon. Such fun!

One of the things I put together was this nativity scene. There are sheep (dogs with cottonballs wrapped around them) with two sheperds.
There are the three wise men, offering gold, frankincense and myrrh. The third wise man is still in training and has not yet grown a beard.
Then there are the rabbits, the cat, two horses (do I hear anyone mumble something about an ox and a donkey?? no? good..) and of course the baby Jesus in a manger with Joseph and Mary standing by.

I had put together a scene where the sheperds hear the message brought to them by the angels that they should look for a child in a manger, with actual flying angels (on a string), but it was a bit difficult to add the angels to this scene as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.