Big Duck

Last night, I was googling free things to do on Long Island and the Big Duck in Flanders popped up as an option. Once I get an idea in my head I can't get it out so I decided I had to adventure there immediately. I seemed more excited about the fact that Big Duck exists than Sammy and Matt did but I dragged them along for the hour ride anyway.

And boy oh boyyyyy was it worth it. Big Duck is actually magical. It has a gift shop inside and this wonderful Duck Lady working in it who spewed out facts about it like it was her job (oh wait, it was). So I bought postcards and a shot glass and took lots of pictures.

We then drove to Tanger Outlets and did some shopping before heading back to the less fabulous town of Wantagh.

Quote
"Go roll down that window. Go crank up that radio. Let's drive until we hit the sky. It's not about where we go. Let's start living life before we die."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.