Do you want me to kiss you in the ear????

I don't really think my dad did want Gollum to kiss him in the ear, but Gollum did not seem to care, what my dad thought about it :-D

I left work at noon to go to the hospital in Næstved for my knee appointment. Good news and bad news... Hopefully I do not need an operation. But it will take 8 - 12 weeks of resting to get it better. Luckily resting does not mean 'do nothing'. It means as little bending, uneven surface and twisting as possible, but walking on even surface is ok, so I can still walk and train dogs as long as I am careful. 

After my appointment, I took the boys for a walk by the canal and then we went for a cup of coffee with my dad. He lives it Næstved, so it would be silly not to visit, whilst we were there.

We finished with another dog walk and now we are home and dinner is ready.


Gollum loved to bite people's feet, when he was a baby. Our puppy class trainer used to say, that you rarely see 5 years old dogs bite feet, so it will have to stop eventually. Well I think Gollum might be a rare case... I mean, he is not 5 years old yet, but.... By now it has just turned into the interesting project... "I wonder when he will grow out of it, if ever..." I heard of a sheltie today, who still did it at 10½ years old.... Check out this video from our walk today!

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.