Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

What a Pose

When Chloe heard early this evening that I did not have much in my camera to use for a blip, she volunteered. Just after Mr. Fun arrived home, we were in the backyard enjoying the much cooler air. The heat wave we've had for the past two-plus weeks finally subsided today. So we were all -- me, Mr. Fun, Chloe, Mitzi, and Max -- out on the patio enjoying the cooler temperature when Chloe posed.

I did lots of school prep today and will do a little more tomorrow. I report to the campus this Thursday morning from 9:00 to noon for faculty meetings. Then the new semester begins Monday and the classes I teach, which are hybrid -- half online and half face-to-face -- will meet on Tuesday and on Thursday. So leisure time is just about to vanish.

Then on another note, it was 29 years ago today that my mom died. She was 57. I've never stopped missing her. My words about her can be found in my blip a year ago and two years ago today and almost always on March 2, which was her birthday, so I'm not going to write about her today.

Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun & Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.