Cinderella's Jewels

A real emergency Blip! We got home quite late after a busy day in Sandton and I hadn't taken any photos today so it was a quick look around for a Blip.

This diamante necklace was bought for my Matric Dance and I have kept it ever since. I have matching earings and wore it with a turquoise shimmering dress which had white lace petals in the skirt. The dress was made for me by my brother-in-law who was studying fashion design at the time. He did go on to make a name for himself and created many of Miss South Africa's dresses but of course his best dress was my wedding gown and it certainly made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! He is still in the business but more involved with corporate wear and hotel staff uniform lines. This does take him travelling around and of course he always stays in their best rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.