Judith's photos

By Judith

Work lunch

I know I'm not at work at the moment but I was still invited to our Christmas 'do' - lunchtime coffee & cake at the Cafe Nouveau on the outskirts of town. It's a popular choice as it caters for vegetarians and their totally yummy cakes are all gluten- & dairy-free. I had a cherry & coconut 'flapjack' and it was divine!

The cafe has a lovely courtyard that's great in the summer - I love this little water feature.

In other news, we bought our tree this evening. It 'might' be slightly too big ...

I'm feeling very festive this year, far more than normal. Over the past month or so, I've finally started to feel some improvement, and I think it's beginning to sink in that I really have been very lucky, very lucky indeed..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.