LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

College Christmas Party

I am so glad i was able to join the College Christmas Party after my disappointing time at the Dept of Foreign Affairs today. I set for a very early 10am passport renewal appointment to get things done by morning only to be told that I need to come back at 2 in the afternoon since I have a problem with my DOST Scholarship Clearance and that the personnel that handles the case will not be around until them (WHAT?!). I was this close to believing that things have really changed for the better in terms of government service here in the Philippines, but apparently it has not. And since asserting in public offices like these would make one "the devil", I decided to rest my case and just wait until 2pm. Everything was quick except for the time I waited to get my biometric data taken. I arrived at the campus for the party at almost half past 5. I think i only missed about 1 hr of the party since the event started late as well. The best thing about this day though was singing one song at a karaoke after the party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.