Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

The Snowman.

The Snowman is a Christmas classic, a film that everybody should see at least once...surely? It brings the magic of Christmas alive as the snowman the little boy makes on Christmas Eve comes to life. The snowman then takes him on a once in a life time adventure to the North Pole, including meeting Father Christmas. The film is effective in it's simplicity, yet in reality the scenes I imagine were actually quite complex to put together. The use of music and the absence of words makes it a real treasure too - all in all, a must watch. My sister absolutely adores it and always ensures she finds when it will be shown over the festive period so we can tune in. The Snowman and The Snowdog just isn't quite the same though...not bad at all, but you can't beat the classic! 

I spotted this window in Sowerby Bridge after a lovely stroll along the canal - it is great to see the light and no fog! As for the voice, I have remained as silent as possible...I am a women on a mission!

Tonight is about one thing and one thing only...The Strictly Come Dancing Final!!! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.