Dodging Drafts and Shoveling Snow

Dear Diary,

The heavy snow of yesterday is now freezing rain.  Quite a mess.  Matt did come and shovel me out and Chris plowed last night.  The roads are a mess this morning so no church for me I'm afraid.

My dad had the best snow blowing machine when I was young, (extra picture)  He would be out there as soon as there was a few inches and the driveway and paths were cleared.  I think he just loved driving the thing. He did indeed love heavy equipment.  We even had a bulldozer in the back yard for a time!

Now, I have two great guys that do the heavy work of moving the snow.  Inside, it is up to me to keep Emerson warm by stoking the fire and putting down draft dodgers, like this one in my sitting room.  Living in a house built in 1851, the odd draft is normal.  We are quite snug though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.