Knowsley Safari Park

Sunday 18th Dec 2016 (1576)

I was in danger of falling asleep after the services this morning. The sun was out at lunch time and I needed to find some energy so I took an hour and a half off and went for a therapeutic drive around the safari park.  I find the slow drive really calming and enjoy having some good photo subjects. Not so many animals out today though. I loved the light on the bison. You can even see the breath coming out of his right nostril.

It would only have taken me an hour and a quarter but the camels were on sentry duty again and had to inspect each car before they would let it pass. See extra. 

Guess who else I found hiding away, charging his battery ready for the big day! See second extra. 

I now have to get ready for the carol service this evening and then I am out for a meal with the choir.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.