bananablip

By bananablip

Blip Birthday

This morning I drove out to Uffington and then ran up and around Haughmond Hill. So much fun! An example of how much more enjoyable trail running is to road running:
Me, road running: 'Oh my goodness, is this nearly over?'
Me, trail running: 'Oh no, is it over so soon?'

This afternoon I went over to see the Redmans in their new West Midlands home! So delighted. I know it's totally selfish but I'm so glad that another of the uni crew is back up in the Midlands. And their new mansion looks set for plenty of big gatherings. 

Me and the girls went out for a Carol Service at a local Anglican Church and it was delightful. Mya ate a service sheet and we nearly had to leave because of her general noisiness but people were very kind and pointed us in the direction of the toys. We made it to 'Oh Come All Ye Faithful' which is obviously the best bit. A manic dinner with an exploding casserole dish (Lu teaching me about other things that should not be put on the hob - bulliblips, take note of my learning) and a few costume changes including Superman and Batman. I do adore Lu. Always guaranteed to have you nearly weeing yourself with laughter.

Apparently, it's my Blip Birthday (a grand old 2,500) and I took my camera especially. However, just before bath time probably wasn't the best and so my 2,500th blip is somewhat laking in quality. Oh well, I'm still here, still blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.