1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Groupie!

Today I was a supermarket groupie to my friend who sings in a choir! They were performing at Waitrose and Tesco.

I met Helen in Waitrose for a pre-performance drink, during which she confessed she'd already been to Asda without me. I bought some frozen peas whilst they sang ( wandered about a bit ) then took this shot before popping off to my mums.

I then went to Tesco, but arrived too late to hear them there ( not a very good groupie! ).

We then went off to a local garden centre for some present buying, but arrived too late for a trip to the cafeteria.

After going our separate ways, I called in at the farm for cake and coffee there instead. I was asked how I'd been this week, as everyone there had been ill, and people from the party, and the family in Dorset. Even the milk( tanker driver )man! Lucky escape for us - guts of iron, me!

I hope it's not something I'll be getting for Christmas?!

Amazing sunset this evening. I just caught the end of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.