JohnMcCannLearn

By StillLearning

Xmas Edinburgh

Having moved beyond the 'bah-humbug' stage, I accepted the challenge of going into Edinburgh to share the joy.  I slept in too late to catch the early bus as, it seems, did very many others.  Edinburgh was busy; very, very busy.  

It was difficult to cut through the commerce to the joy.  I could have regressed to 'bah-humbug' and, I will admit, it was close.  But I entered into the spirit of things and went to commerce and bought some gifts.  Joy flashed briefly as I packed them away and acknowledged the seasonal good wishes of the sales person.  I am sure they were sincere.

As I have done in the past, I spent some time looking up at people sitting on a swing going round and round and round above the Scott Monument on Princes Street.  And I wondered why?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.