Tech Support

Text: "Hello Tech Support...how are you? ;) I know i'm a pest but the screen on my comp is showing green light but no picture at all....please can you help? ... xx"

One of the hazards of working in IT is that friends and family instantly assume that means you know about all applications in the world, can instantly diagnose and fix all pop ups and "not working" issues remotely, fix broken hardware and can generally rebuild their heap of $h1t, 10 year old systems pride and joy when its fit for throwing in the skip not working.

Mustn't grumble, she's the star who looked after the kids whilst we were away to Vegas earlier in the year, and it was a simple one, my spare 17" LCD screen that I gave her when her last one died has also died. Sticker on the back says manufactured 2002, so really can't complain. £25 later, refurbished Dell 19" (look brand new) from a shop in Dundee sorted that problem and I even installed the graphics driver she's been asking me to sort for the last xx months.....and I got a blip out of it...result!

Planko


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.