the colour green

By jukeys

gifts

We went to the auberge for our lunch today. They had rabbit with mustard sauce and tagliatelle on the menu and when we got there, they had only one helping of it left. Luckily Pierre is a gentleman and let me have it :) He had steak and chips instead.

I have been making stuff to give to friends of ours for Christmas. They have been very good to us this year so I'm doing them a hamper. So far I've made some chutney, two types of ready to make cous cous, and a shepherds pie. They'll just be back from abroad so will have nothing in the house so thought they'd appreciate a big hamper of ready to eat stuff. Going with the basket on Thursday :)

Pierre also made a chicken and merguez cous cous today. We're having dad over tomorrow for a Christmas lunch so we'll be having that followed by Christmas pudding! Hehe.

Also iced my Christmas cake tonight and once we were done with all our preparations, we sat down to an episode of Poldark. I love a good period drama!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.