CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Al Ain

We booked a tour today to Al Ain.  We were the only people on the tour.....result....turns out it really wasn't a tour, it was a driver who spoke little English, who dropped of us at the detailed places for us to fiqure things out for ourselves!  We made a good time of it and Chris was approached by a very smiley man (he was clearly joking) and the conversation went:

Camel market trader to Chris :
'Is this your wife?' Pointing to me
'Yes' replies Chris
'She is small'
'Erm' insert a slightly nervous laugh here...
'She very tiny' - the guy is grinning at me and looking me up and down and laughing (in a nice way)
Me - 'I'm not for sale'
The man laughs and says
'Lucky man'

On the way home, I noticed the driver was a little tired and had to ask him to pull over and take a break from driving as he was all over the place!  He admitted he was tired!!!!!  Chris brought him coffee....maybe I we wont book Viator trips again!!!

Anyway, a lovely day visiting somewhere outside of a city.

And for those wondering, I do fetch many camels apparently, although Chris did say I was worth a small camel and a good coffee.....he was also joking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.