Mandala Day

With profuse apologies to Simple Minds for a shocking play on the title of one of their songs!

Slept SO badly last night - managed 5 hours and they were broken at best.

Came downstairs around 8am with blanket, got a brew and watched a couple of documentaries on the Beeb. One about the giant structure that has been built to entomb Chernobyl's No4 reactor - magnificent feat of engineering.

Finally decorated the tree. It's pretty much a technicolor shiny vomit. No structure or order to speak of. But it's shiny, so that's the important bit.

A number of deliveries received, including the last of the presents, a set of old tools that Corin bid for on a well known auction site and, most important of all, the Christmas food shop.

In between answering the door, I spent a few hours working on this beast. You don't get a sense of scale from the picture, but it's @12 x 12 inches.

Chemist has cocked up my prescription. Again. Going to be sorted for tomorrow morning. I was restrained in my response - an audible tut, followed by my daily mantra of 'FFS' under my breath.

Now reading 'So you've been publicly shamed' by Jon Ronson.

Dentist in the morning. I fear I will be returning home with one side of my face still numb. Meh!

Still, it's the holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.