Why Be Serious?

By BlackmailGnome

Stairway Denied!

Was getting really bad noise coming from the amp when fully connected which was strange as I last used the amp only a few days ago. So I checked the cable for kinks, the connectors for dust and finally kicked the amp a bit blaming it's cheapness for everything!

Never once thought it would be my guitar....

After a process of elimination I opened up my guitar... not only was the connectors snapped (see blip) but everything else reeked of badly repaired electrics - no wonder this ended up in Cash Converters.

I really should have noticed the warning signs, the extra noise from the pick ups (originally blamed on the cheap amp and cable set), slightly loose connections and the damage around certain areas.

Unfortunately for me, this seems to be a fix-a-upper - well beyond my abilities, although as it's my only guitar I might as well try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.