A Tired Day

Went to work, listened to the last five presentations, sorted out my desk (which is different from clearing the desk), printed out what I needed for overtime work between the New Year and 9 January (I'm not alone in this, believe me), handed out my farewell gift to a colleague who is retiring, then quitted the premises.  This colleague is the dad of yesterday's blip model, and I will miss him.  The best colleague I've had, without a shadow of a doubt.  My gift was Julian Barnes' "Sense of an Ending", which I was given by my police colleagues when I left the academy almost 5 years ago.  I didn't give my copy, of course, but bought a new one.  He had a peek and is very excited about it.  I hope he likes it anyway.

The tiredness hit after an hour of sitting at home.  I had to run some errands in the afternoon as the fridge was really empty, and shot this before heading to the supermarket.  I think the scene feels tired, too.  All the news that's coming from all over the world isn't really encouraging, either, but that is something else.  I now get the feeling that 2017 will be an exhausting and rather anxious year, all new year resolutions notwithstanding.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.