Pictures by Ahti's dad

By hevosmies

Sitä ei voi ylittää.

Täytyy mennä läpi.

Today I worked on the same lot I started last Friday. Quite a large area of the lot has only very few trees to be removed, while the rest of the area was exactly the opposite. There were very lot of willows. Their trunks grew in almost horizontal direction. The main trunks were unusually thick (at least compared to what I usually see at this work), about 5-15 cm. And from every main trunk was growing countless smaller trunks in vertical direction. I also had to watch that the when I cut the willows they don't fall on the young spruces that are supposed gto be left growing. I can tell you, the vegetation was very slow to saw. I didn't manage to finish the job today. A bit remains for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.