Red Bellied Woodpecker

 I always complain that we so rarely see any birds around our house except for sparrows and now I know why! They're all at my brothers' house!! There's a large deck off the back of their house with lots of bird feeders strategically placed around it, & I couldn't believe my eyes! This beautiful red bellied woodpecker was coming and going, along with several downy woodpeckers, house finches, a pair of blue jays, lots of juncos and at least 4 cardinals! I'm thinking this must be what dbifulco's yard is like!! (I love her bird shots!) 
I had some nice Christmas pictures to choose from, but I went with this one as I've never seen one of these "in person" before, & who knows when I'll get to see another one! What a great Christmas present! 
(Tom & I had a great time with all the humans that were there too!) :))
                                         Merry Christmas!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.