Spishy

By spishy

The dawn of a successful day.

I took this extremely early this morning i.e in the middle of the night. I'd fallen asleep doing a crossword in bed, holding a biro! - fortunately i managed NOT to write all over the duvet this time. Anyway I woke up slumped over the paper, lights blaring, pen nib pointing away from sheets and decided to take this opportunity to take a shot of the night sky. I was hoping for some stars but got this rather red looking cloudy scene. Amazingly Pete slept through all this and I was really clanking about with the tripod!

I would rather have blipped with the happy smiling face of William today, but as soon as he found out that he had been successful with his GCSE's he was off out with his pals to celebrate. Yes, his results were brilliant and he has secured a place in the sixth form.... hoooray! We just hope that he doesn't destroy too many brain cells with his celebrations this weekend.

Yet more good news was that my niece had taken three GCSE's a year early and she too has been successful.

Great joy all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.