Holiday Eve

Woke up this morning feeling rather groggy.  In Dutch, we call it 'suf'.  Everything in a daze.  Hubby tried to give a little direction to the day by telling me that we had to continue preparing the house for the photographer and that the sooner he showed up the quicker the house would be sold.  Walked around like a zombie, put some boxes into the garage again, sat down once in a while.  Actually, to start with, we already woke up very late, half the morning had passed.  I am aware of the pressure to prepare the house but how how fast does this need to get done?  By the time the afternoon rolled around, I was ready to quit and just hobby.  New info from the genealogy office had arrived a few days before and I wanted to get that done.  Of course, I took my time.

After the usual simple dinner, we went to Breda to watch Fantastic Beasts -- it was fantastic!  Shot this on the way to the cinema.  There was an outdoor pop concert in the parking area near the cinema so it was rather noisy, but of course you didn't hear it inside.  Wonderful film!  I believe Part 2 will be shown this time next year and Part 3 the year after that.  It will be worth waiting for.  Conked out when we got back home and hopefully less groggy tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.