A Walk on Boxing Day

Storm Connor has been blowing hard again today.  There's been more wintery showers and rain, but the winds are calming down this evening, finally.

Another lazy morning, and spent most of the morning watching telly and movies.  I did try to pack plenty of walkies in for the afternoon, and trying to avoid the showers.  I had planned to go to my sister's in Unst, but due to the weather, all ferries cancelled.   The sofa took over again this evening, catching up with more TV shows :)  Must try and get out and see family and friends later.

Me and Sammy went for a run in the car in the afternoon, but with the showers, we decided not to venture out too far.  We nipped to Burrs for a run, parked up and went for a walk along the banks.  The wind was strong, and the waves were rolling in, and some monsters at times.  I was snapping plenty, but when I got home, 90% of my photos were blurred, due to the pesky wind!  Taken at Atlaness, looking to Fluganess light, Hamnavoe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.