Preparing for winter!!!

I cannot believe that I'm saying this, but action was taken for a good reason.

The hanging bags with the salad plants grew well and have been eaten. The only plants that were not so successful were the ones in the bag second from the right, but rather than waste them they have been transplanted into a couple of wide pots and are growing on.

It seemed a little late in the season to replace the plants with more salad, so planning for cold dark days of winter I've planted pansies and viola to brighten up the corner.

The bags were planted a week ago and looked a trifle "sad" by the time I had stuffed the rather large root ball through a considerably smaller hole!! They have perked up now and are flourishing.

I've spent all afternoon working on my embroidery, to make the most of the daylight!! Also, getting near to completion....so must get it finished!!!!
Will do the other jobs this evening!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.