The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Kind hearts

I am not feeling great today. Lemsip helps, and bed rest. It's the usual sneezy, grumpy, shaky, achey type of virus. Steve has had more of an intense man-flu (which we now know is real) for the past 48 hours or so.

When I got up late, it was to hear that our guest Rosie, had been vomiting and had a headache. Crikey, surely this wasn't caused by my home made ice cream? We all went back to bed for a while, apart from CleanSteve who was well enough to go to Waitrose for more cold remedies.
I watched a documentary about songwriters, featuring Carly Simon. Who knew that You're so Vain took her a year to complete?

Eventually we all got up, and Rosie decided to leave before darkness fell, so we saw her off. Then I sorted out some jigsaw pieces before collapsing back into bed. I got a new jigsaw just before Christmas, that I have now finished, but annoyingly I have lost one of the corner pieces! They ought to be electronically tagged for my convenience.

This hand made collage heart was given to me by my neighbour, who has gone away for Christmas. It is ornamental, and features tile patterns on the other side. I totally love it, but have not yet decided where to hang it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.