An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Another Day, Another Cathedral!

My first ever visit to Chichester Cathedral. This at sunrise. Des had texted me a sickie, so I went alone.

I had taken the first train of the day out from Salisbury and true to form, Southern Trains had to mess up in some way - for nearly an hour from Southampton onwards, no heating = BLOODY freezing! (They apologised) But I was in the Sussex city by 7.30 a.m., pretty good going!

I used the camera's pop up flash to brighten up this gesturing parson! The huge looming Bell Tower is on the left.

The Cathedral's website states clearly that photographs taken inside are for personal use only and must not be posted on the internet "in any way". Though if you Google such, you will find loads. But it does make my choice for a Blip easier and I took SO many interiors (permission fully obtained, donation given) that I have edited and uploaded this before the download has completed!

In the afternoon, I walked some way down Chichester's Ship Canal, to Hunston, a pleasant, quiet stroll south of the nose to tail jam that is the A27. A good few had the same idea, but not too many.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.