bulliblips

By bulliblip

thomas land

I personally find it grating when people comment that Christmas is all for children - where does that leave you if you don't have any or if you just can't stand them? Or if you had them once and no longer do. Anyway, it irks me.

Today 11 adults took 4 children to Thomas Land. It soon became clear that there weren't enough children to hide behind on the tiny rides designed for the delight of pre-schoolers, so we cracked on and partied as hard as you can on miniature train themed attractions. I enjoyed the occasional quizzical look from the ride operators as 4 adults climbed joyously aboard with no children in sight. Who said Christmas is all about the children?!

And later, a brilliant Taylor family gathering complete with chaotic snowhouse fun and pictionary and impassioned accusations of foul play. All of the tots are now teenagers and I had to ask them to introduce themselves to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.