Dimples daily

By Dx

Thinking of you

When Dan was about 3 he would ask if I missed him when he was at nursery. I always said yes of course and that he was in my thoughts just about all the time. Being an inquisitive lad he ask how he would know when I was thinking of him. Tough to answer what would a 3 year old understand that would always be there. It took a moment but I had a brain wave: whenever you see clouds in the sky that is when I am thinking of you. Living in Scotland generally means that the clouds are never that far away even on a sunny day. Genius!

For some reason that story popped into my head when I was looking at the sky this evening. I am away tonight for work, back late o'clock tomorrow and was missing them before I even got on the train!!

Dx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.