X RAY APPOINTMENT

Had an appointment this morning for an X Ray of my hip. Instead of going to the hospital I chose to go to the Riverside Centre which is nearer. Its quite new and very efficient. Straight in and out in about 10 mins. You will be pleased to hear that I didn't need any assistance to put on my gown..... although its obviously designed for a much smaller person - it was rather a tight fit.

After my appointment I walked to The Metrocentre - indoor shopping centre - which is only a few mins away. I met Neil for lunch at Cafe Rouge. We both had confit duck with plum sauce, dauphinoise potatoes and green beans. It was lovely - but I knew it would be as I have it every time I go there. Glad they still have it on the menu.

Then I did a bit of shopping which Neil took home for me - he walked home in the pouring rain but wasn't bothered about getting wet. I stayed on and did a bit more shopping - got a nice top in Marks and Spencers which was reduced to £10. I had a gift voucher for £10 --- result!.

My daughter and son in law arrive tomorrow for the weekend. We are going out for a meal tomorrow evening. Hope to still manage a blip every day but not sure if I will be able to keep up with commenting. Hopefully I will catch up next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.