'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Sea daisy!

There are a fair few growing on the pebbly shore at Strete Gate. I think they make a great contrast!

Am sat here writing this feeling a tad concerned about my two doggies. I came home from body pump to discover the bin bag (which I forgot to take out) ripped open and the chicken carcass gone! Both were looking rather guilty and Millie (the Jack Russell) looks particularly full! Let see what the night and tomorrow brings. It does just so happen that we have an appointment at the vets at 9am for Jem's booster jab. I think they will both be going in for a visit!

Three beautiful things:

Lunch with my friend

Another walk on the beach

Reaching my first personal weight target - still have a long way to go but I have lost half a stone and now into a lower overall total stones. After putting on 2 and a half stone in just over a year, the time came to say enough is enough. At the end of October I will be running , with my sister, in the Great South Run - 10 miles, raising money for children with cancer. This is my first motivation, then my second motivation to keep me focused, after the run, is a bikini holiday in the Caribbean or somewhere similar during the Easter holidays. It will mark the beginning of the next stage in my life as I am finally able to say goodbye to a past life.

One thing to be grateful for:
This is really for all those farmers and contractors locally who have been out all day harvesting and baling - I am grateful that the forecasted heavy rain has held off for long enough for them to get the harvest in. I can still hear them all out there now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.