Rob Coombe Photography

By CoombeDog

Sturdy Wall...

Quite simply one of the most ridiculous games I've ever witnessed. A good spirited, competitive game ruined by the man in the middle.

I was just spectating tonight, giving our ressies some support, and taking some photos and the ref asked me to leave the ground or he would abandon the match, all because I shouted "Good Goal Ref" after he made a shocking decision, awarded Lyme a free kick, and they scored from it. I simply said "no" and "go on then" and after he finished his tantrum the game continued. Idiot.

From then on it only got worse. Categorically the worst refereeing display I've ever seen. And I've seen some bloody awful ones in my time! How one person can affect a game so dramatically is ridiculous.

Needless to say our boys lost after having had a man sent off in the first half, but they battled well and they were plenty of positives to take from it. Thankfully it was only a 'friendly'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.