Home Again!

Today I drove back home. I didn't leave Mum's until lunchtime as (following the really nasty accident that was on the news yesterday) I was concerned that there may be some fog. I think it was a wise choice - I only saw small (very beautiful) pockets of mist rising at various points along the way but basically it was sunshine all the way! I realised that I would just be back in time for sunset, so headed straight for Poole Harbour even before going home. I got there about seven minutes before the amazingly bright an splendid sun disappeared beyond the horizon...... beautiful!

I've had a wonderful time away but it's always good to get back home :)

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Double Dose of Blue' - I'm thrilled that it even got an Honorary Mention in the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.